

Suite 350, 2618 Hopewell Place NE Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J7

Telephone: (403) 509-2600 Toll-free: 1 (877) 509-7258 Fax: (403) 509-2611

www.gasalberta.com

July 3, 2018

To: Gas Alberta Inc.'s Shareholders

Re: <u>DIRECTOR NOMINEES</u>

The purpose of this letter is to seek candidates to serve on Gas Alberta Inc.'s Board of Directors. The Company's annual meeting to elect Directors and conduct other business will be held Tuesday, November 27, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. at the Radisson Hotel South in Edmonton.

The following Directors currently serve on Gas Alberta's Board:

<u>Directors</u>	Representing	Election Term
Denis Dubrule, Jim Grose	Class A shareholders	Three-year term expires Nov 27/18
Michelle Gallagher, Len Spratt	Class A shareholders	Three-year term expires Nov 2019
Allen Dietz, Terry Holmes	Class A shareholders	Three-year term expires Nov 2020
Perry Ellis, Jack Goodall	Federation	Appointed annually by the Federation

At this year's annual meeting, Class A shareholders will elect two Director Nominees for three-year terms. Denis Dubrule indicated that he will be seeking nomination for re-election at this year's annual meeting. Jim Grose has given notice that he will not be seeking re-election this year. Jim has served on Gas Alberta's Board since the Company began operations in 1998. He was also Chairman of the Governance Committee for nine years and is currently a member of the Audit Committee. We thank Jim for the many valuable contributions that he has made to the Company over the past twenty years.

The attached document provides information for candidates seeking to serve on Gas Alberta's Board, including procedures for submitting nominations. Our Director nomination process was enhanced last year by having all candidates complete a skills self-assessment followed by an interview with the Nominating Committee. The candidates' self-assessment ratings were summarized in the Company's Management Information Circular that forms part of the annual meeting package. Shareholders indicated that this information was helpful in assisting them in their voting decisions regarding the various candidates.

We ask that completed Director Nomination forms and related information be returned to Gas Alberta by August 30, 2018. If you have any questions regarding this nomination process, please contact me at (403) 742-9610, or Dave Symon, President & CEO of Gas Alberta Inc., at (403) 509-2602.

Regards,	_
SEVERED	
Allen Dietz	•
Member, Nominating	Committee