

The Honourary Lifetime Membership was created to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to the Federation organization, its Member Utilities, and the Rural Gas Program. These individuals have left a lasting impact on our rural landscape. Each year the Federation of Alberta Gas Co-ops Board of Directors will recognize and select individuals for Honourary Lifetime Membership. These individuals will be recognized at the banquet held during the annual convention. Please send the completed application form to the Federation office via fax at (780) 416-6544 or e-mail to <u>dmcwhirter@fedgas.com</u> by October 1st.

While all applications are appreciated, Honourary Lifetime Membership awards are typically limited to two per year.

1. Name and address of nominee:

2. Please list any local and/or zone positions held related to the Federation Member Utilities, including occupations, elected and appointed positions and years in the positions. Please include committee work.

3. Please list provincial positions held related to the Federation organization, including occupations, elected and appointed positions and years of service. (For example: Zone Director, Gas Alberta, committee work, etc.)

4. Please list elected and appointed positions held that have contributed to the quality of life in
rural Alberta with local and provincial organizations. (REA director, Agricultural Societies,
municipal council, etc.)

5. Please list the most noteworthy achievements that in your view qualify the candidate to be selected as a Honourary Lifetime Member of the Federation.

Nominator's name and contact information

Nominees who receive a Honourary Membership award will receive a banquet ticket, one ticket for a guest of their choice, and one night's accommodation for the night of the banquet in the year the award is granted. In the following years, Honourary Members are welcome to attend the Convention and banquet at their own expense.

Nomination guidelines:

- 1. Nominations must be submitted by October 1^{st} .
- 2. Current Federation Directors and employees are not eligible during their tenure
- 3. Please indicate any other awards have been achieved by the candidate



Lifetime Membership Honour Roll

1997

Helmut Entrup Mike Power Hal Roulston Ernie Walter

1999 Henry Tomlinson

2001 George Comstock Alex Onody

2002

Ted Bencahrski Walter Nasse Garnet Ovans Steve Shwetz

2003

Tom Adams Armand Cloutier Fritz Crone Margaret Price Roy Pritchard Dave Stewart

2004

Don Miller Angus Park Ernest Walde

2005

William Gray John Ogilvie Ken Sydnes

2006

Henri Blanchette Harold Gibson Edward Grumback Ken Pederson 2007 Eugene Dmyriw Fred Lyczewski

2008 Frank Florkewich Fred Mueller

2009 Gerald Beazer Bernard Rostaing

2010 John Krall Ray Purdy

2011 Steve Bothi Gerry Hoar

2012 Kermith Anderson Herman Schwenk

2013 Len Gabert Clinton Henrickson

2014 Gilles Bouchard Jake Doerksen Jack Siebenga

2015 Peter Harty Charles Moore Randy O'Hara

2016 Ralph Salt

2017 Anko Buwalda William Neufeld